Book

Street Riot Drill and Sword Exercise
ARMORUM Archive Record
Book Complete Reviewed

Street Riot Drill and Sword Exercise

Book 1894 English United States

United States War Department

Online Books Page / HathiTrust source note: U.S. Naval Institute, 1900.

Title page confirms: Street Riot Drill and Sword Exercise. U.S. Navy. U.S. Naval Institute, Annapolis, MD. Direct HathiTrust Babel viewer link added.

Quality phase 520: U.S. Naval Institute’s institutional history confirms that the three illustrated guides Street Riot Drill, Wall Scaling, and Sword Exercise appeared in the January 1894 Proceedings and were immediately sold together in pamphlet form. The former conventional catalogue year 1900 is superseded by this publisher evidence.

1 Editions
5 Resources
0 Holdings
0 References
Bibliographic Overview
TitleStreet Riot Drill and Sword Exercise
AuthorUnited States War Department
Earliest publication date1894
LanguageEnglish
CountryUnited States
Document typeBook
Authority statement
U.S. Navy
Military TrainingSwordsmanship Sword
Authority Roles
Author
United States War Department
Edition History
Street Riot Drill and Sword Exercise 1894
CityAnnapolis
PublisherU.S. Naval Institute
PrinterNot specified
FormatNot specified
Pages27 p.
Dimensions15 cm
Online Books Page / HathiTrust source note: U.S. Naval Institute, 1900.

Cover and direct HathiTrust Babel viewer link supplied from manual HathiTrust access. Title page reads: Street Riot Drill and Sword Exercise. U.S. Navy. U.S. Naval Institute, Annapolis, MD.

Quality phase 101k: production/publication place recovered from an explicit, manifestation-matching statement after individual review.

Quality phase 117: Annapolis manifestation dated [19--]: 27 pages, illustrated; 15 cm. The database conventional year 1900 remains approximate.

Quality phase 227: missing manifestation fields confirmed from the cited exact-copy or institutional catalogue evidence.

Quality phase 293: The exact institutional catalogue describes the pamphlet as illustrated without a separate plate collation.

Quality phase 427: HathiTrust dates the manifestation only [19--]; 1900 is retained as a conventional approximate year, not an exact date.

Quality phase 520: corrected from the secondary conventional date 1900 to 1894. The U.S. Naval Institute states that the component guides were published in January 1894 and that bound pamphlet copies were offered for sale at that time.
Digital Witnesses
U.S. Naval Institute — January 1894 publication history
Catalogue HTML
U.S. Naval Institute · open
Institutional publisher history confirming the January 1894 component publication and contemporaneous bound pamphlet offer.
Internet Archive facsimile - Street riot drill and sword exercise
Facsimile HTML
Internet Archive · open
Quality phase 261: endpoint format normalized as HTML.
HathiTrust page images / PDF viewer
Facsimile HTML/PDF
HathiTrust · open
Direct HathiTrust Babel viewer link for the digitized volume, supplied after manual access to the HathiTrust record.
HathiTrust digital facsimile record
Facsimile HTML
HathiTrust · open
Imported from The Online Books Page keyword search "sword" with publication date <= 1920.
The Online Books Page record
Catalogue HTML
The Online Books Page · open
Imported from The Online Books Page keyword search "sword" with publication date <= 1920.