Infantry Sword Exercise
1817
CityLondon
PublisherNot specified
PrinterNot specified
Format8°
Pages63 p.; 1 folding plate
DimensionsNot specified
Source pages: 168.
Quality phase 123: the McGill 1819 resource and derived cover were moved to edition 2262.
Quality phase 467: catalogue and digital-copy evidence confirm the 1817 infantry sword exercise at sixty-three pages plus one folding plate.
Regulations and Instructions for the Infantry Sword Exercise
1819
CityLondon
PublisherW. Clowes
PrinterNot specified
Format8°
Pages63 p.
Dimensions22 cm
Source pages: 168.
Thimm entry 1800: Adjutant-General’s Office, Horse Guards, 10 September 1819; London, W. Clowes; contains a plate of Angelo’s Sword Exercise.
Quality phase 108: the official 1819 W. Clowes issue is collated as 63 pages with one folded plate. Copy-level preliminary-leaf differences were not imposed on the canonical extent.
Quality phase 277: generic duplicate work 3743 and edition 3885 consolidated into canonical Infantry Sword Exercise work 2252 and exact 1819 edition 2262. The identical McGill facsimile URL, title, date, London imprint and 63-page collation prove identity; all prior evidence was transferred.
Infantry Sword Exercise
1842
CityLondon
PublisherParker, Furnivall & Parker
PrinterNot specified
Format8°
Pages40 p.
DimensionsNot specified
Source pages: 168.
Quality phase 113: the 1842 Horse Guards issue is recorded at 40 pages with illustrations; Parker, Furnivall and Parker is used as the manifestation publisher.
Cover retrieved from the official Google Books cover endpoint for volume lDKp-6LO0o0C in phase 635; validated at 300×485 pixels.
Infantry Sword Exercise
1845
CityLondon
PublisherParker, Furnivall & Parker
PrinterNot specified
Format8°
Pages46 p.
DimensionsNot specified
Source pages: 168.
Quality phase 108: London, Parker, Furnivall, and Parker, January 1845 is confirmed. Extent remains empty because 46 is a surrogate count and 52 belongs to the 2009 reprint, not a secure printed collation of the original.
Quality phase 169: the exact facsimile confirms illustrated instructional content, but its 41-file-page total includes a modern introduction and appendix; no pagination was inferred.
Quality phase 266 PDF review: Infantry Sword Exercise, London: Parker, Furnivall, and Parker, 1845. 46 numbered pages and one folded target plate.
Infantry Sword Exercise
1862
CityLondon
PublisherHorse Guards
PrinterNot specified
Format12°
PagesNot specified
DimensionsNot specified
Thimm entry 1108 records a revised 12mo London edition issued by the Adjutant-General’s Office, Horse Guards, in 1862.
Quality phase 101h: Horse Guards issuing office recovered from the explicit edition statement.
Quality phase 434: contemporary official catalogue evidence confirms the London Horse Guards publication family; exact pagination for the 1862 manifestation is not inferred from other editions.
Revised infantry sword exercise
1875
CityLondon
PublisherH.M. Stationery Office
PrinterEyre & Spottiswoode
Format16°
Pages30 p.
Dimensions120 × 89 mm
Source pages: 168.
Quality phase 113: the March 1875 H.M.S.O. issue has 30 numbered pages and revised illustrations; Eyre & Spottiswoode is the printer. The former 12° description was corrected to 16°.
Quality phase 275b: weaker duplicate 1875 edition 2265 consolidated into the exact, fully verified March 1875 manifestation 2268; all evidence was transferred. The isolated Thimm 1887 wording is retained as a bibliographic discrepancy, not a separate verified edition.
Cover retrieved from the official Google Books cover endpoint for volume 0VIBAAAAQAAJ in phase 637; validated at 300×428 pixels.
Quality phase 670: cover filename extension normalized from .jpg to .png after binary MIME inspection; image bytes and visual content are unchanged.